Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
The answer depends on where you purchased your Discover Pass:
Online from discoverpass.wa.gov: Your pass should arrive within 7 to 15 business days. You can print a temporary 15-day pass at the time of purchase from the website or from your confirmation email.Online from Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife’s WILD system: Your pass will arrive within 7 to 10 days. You may print a 10-day temporary pass at the time of purchase from the website or from your confirmation email.Online from Washington Department of Licensing (DOL) or the Washington State Parks online reservation system: Your pass should arrive within 7 to 15 business days.
If you purchased a pass through the Washington State Parks reservation system, you can request a temporary pass by forwarding your purchase confirmation to the Discover Pass customer service desk at firstname.lastname@example.org. Be sure to provide your name, email and physical mailing address to ask about a temporary pass.
The answer depends on where you purchased your Discover Pass.
Online from discoverpass.wa.gov, contact:
Provide your full name, license plate number and physical mailing address.Online from Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife’s WILD system, contact:
Online from Washington Department of Licensing (when renewing your car tabs) or from the Washington State Parks online reservation system, contact:
Online from discoverpass.wa.gov, contact:
Customer service representatives are available between 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. PT, Monday - Friday. Customer service is closed on weekends and federal holidays.Online through the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife’s WILD system contact::
You have several options to purchase the pass:
The penalty for parking on state recreation lands without a Discover Pass is $99. This will be reduced to $59 if you provide proof of purchase of the Discover Pass to the court within 15 days after the notice of violation is written.
If purchased a pass through discoverpass.wa.gov or the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, Washington Department of Licensing or the State Parks online reservations system, your one-day Discover Pass or temporary Discover Pass will be sent to you via email and will be printable at the end of the checkout process.
If you are unable to print a temporary pass, write the transaction number and date on a piece of paper in large bold print and display it on your car’s dashboard.
When you purchase the Discover Pass online, by phone or in-person at retailers throughout the state, you pay transaction and dealer fees in addition to the base price of $30 for the annual pass and $10 for the one-day pass.The base price generates money for operating and maintaining state recreation lands and facilities but does not cover the cost of operating the system used to sell the Discover Pass throughout the state. Transaction and dealer fees cover costs such as improving, operating and maintaining the online ordering system, credit card transaction fees and staff training.
If you qualify for an exemption, contact the Washington State Parks Information Center in Olympia at (360) 902-8844. However, you will still need a Discover Pass to access lands managed by the Washington State Department of Natural Resources (DNR) and either a Discover Pass or a Vehicle Access Pass to access lands and water-access sites managed by WDFW.Learn more about exemptions and exceptions.
You may request a refund:
Yes, you may request a replacement pass under these circumstances if both the expiration date and the license plate numbers on the pass are still legible.
If the pass was purchased through discoverpass.wa.gov, State Parks, Washington Department of Licensing or the State Parks online reservation system, please send your purchased pass, with a valid expiration month AND copy of your new vehicle registration to:
WASHINGTON STATE PARKSc/o FULFILLMENT OFFICEPO BOX 94529SEATTLE, WA 98124-6829
You must include your physical mailing address and your phone number or email address, so that we can reach you with any questions. Once we receive your returned Discover Pass and the copy of your new vehicle registration, we will send you a replacement Discover Pass.
If the pass was purchased through the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, contact the WDFW Customer Service Center at (866) 320-9933 or email email@example.com.
The permanent replacement pass will be mailed to you and should arrive within 7 to 15 business days of processing date.
No, we are unable to replace lost or stolen Discover Passes.
Yes, simply mail the paper annual pass that you purchased from the park kiosk machine to the address below, along with your physical mailing address (required) and your phone number or email address, so that we can reach you with any questions. You will be mailed a durable, colorful, full-size annual Discover Pass with the same expiration date. There is no charge for the exchange. Please allow 15 business days for mailing time in both directions. Temporary passes are not currently available.Send your pass and mailing address to:
WASHINGTON STATE PARKSc/o FULFILLMENT OFFICEPO BOX 94529SEATTLE, WA 98124-6829Questions: (844) 271-7041
You may work with park managers to discuss pre-sale or bulk purchase of passes to streamline logistics at events. For questions, contact park managers.
The extra overnight vehicle fee in state parks is associated only with camping stays. If you are camping, your registration includes a single motor vehicle for tent campers, or in the case of RV camping, the RV and a towed vehicle. If you bring an extra vehicle for an overnight stay, you pay an additional $10 extra overnight vehicle fee. If you bring your RV in and drive a second vehicle in for your stay, then you pay the extra overnight vehicle fee. Regardless of these circumstances, you will not need a Discover Pass.