The Discover Pass - your ticket to Washington's great outdoors
One permit provides access to state parks and recreation lands
Annual pass: $30
$35 with transaction and dealer fees if purchased at a license dealer, by phone or online
One-day pass: $10
$11.50 with transaction and dealer fees if purchased at a license dealer, by phone or online
The Discover Pass allows you to enjoy millions of acres of
Washington state-managed recreation lands – including state parks, water-access points, heritage sites,
wildlife and natural areas, trails and trailheads.
The Discover Pass must be displayed on your vehicle when visiting state recreation lands managed by the
Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission, the Washington State Department of Natural Resources and
the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife. The fine for not displaying the pass is $99.
The Discover Pass may be purchased:
- In person from any of nearly 600 recreational license vendors where state fishing and
hunting licenses are sold.
- By phone (866) 320-9933
- When you renew your vehicle license (Your pass will be mailed by the Washington Department
of Fish and Wildlife and should arrive between 7 to 10 business days after the date of purchase.)
- At State Parks headquarters and region offices, and at state parks when staff is available
Thank you for supporting Washington state recreation lands.